Never Forgotten Scholarship (Teachers)

The Never Forgotten Fund was established in 2001 by iHeart Media (formerly Clear Channel) at The Denver Foundation to honor the lives of the thirteen victims at Columbine High School on April 20, 1999. Twelve students and one teacher died that day. The contributions they would have made to the world were lost as well. To learn more about their lives, click here. It is hoped that the recipients of this scholarship will carry on the legacy of these individuals by making a positive and lasting impact in the world. Each year, twelve graduating high school seniors and one teacher are selected to receive a $5,000 scholarship award.

Each participating school is encouraged to nominate one teacher to apply for final consideration for a scholarship award.

Teachers who meet the following eligibility are encouraged to apply:

  • Have been a teacher at the participating school for at least one full school year
  • Have a strong record of school and community involvement
  • Be enrolled in a degree-seeking program or planning to enroll in college-level classes at an accredited college or university in the upcoming academic year

Recipients will be selected based on their commitment to community service, engagement in their school and/or larger communities, and demonstrated leadership skills.

Scholarship awards are one-time only and will be paid directly to a recipient’s school and can be used toward tuition, fees, books, and other required educational expenses for study at an accredited college or university. Awards are not renewable and must be used for the upcoming academic year. Award disbursement is contingent upon the outside scholarship acceptance policies of a recipient’s college or university.

QUESTIONS? Contact Charmaine Brown at